Tuesday, 3 May 2016

RELEASE DAY PROMOTION - ECHOES OF SILENCE BY ELANA JOHNSON

I  first discovered this title via Kindle Scout, and of course I voted for it! It has now been published via Kindle Press and I was fortunate enough to receive a free e-copy! 
I will be reading it as soon as I have more reading time! 

Title: Echoes Of Silence
Author: Elana Johnson
Publisher: Kindle Press
Release Date: 3rd May 2016

BLURB from Goodreads
Twenty-three-year-old Echo del Toro doesn’t know about the bride-choosing festivities the tyrannical Prince of Nyth has planned—until she’s taken from her home by five armed soldiers. She’s led under the cover of a magically produced storm to an opulent compound to join hundreds of girls, each vying to be chosen as the next Queen of Nyth.

As she plays the charade of falling in love with the Prince, Echo realizes three terrifying truths: He is hungry for her song-magic, he has a secret plot to dethrone his father, and he is not wholly unlikeable.


Faced with the strongest dark magician in centuries, Echo must know when to let her voice fly and when to hold her tongue, or she’ll find herself caught in the lasting notes of a song that can’t be unsung.


ABOUT THE AUTHOR
I am the author of the POSSESSION series, which includes novels POSSESSION, SURRENDER, and ABANDON, as well as short stories REGRET (ebook only) and RESIST (free here on Goodreads). 

ELEVATED and SOMETHING ABOUT LOVE, YA contemporary romances in verse are both out now. 

My next futuristic fantasy series includes ELEMENTAL RUSH (novella), ELEMENTAL HUNGER (novel), and ELEMENTAL RELEASE (novella). All are available now!

My next YA sci-fi series, The Rift Walkers, will be published by Jolly Fish Press in Fall 2016 and Spring 2017. My full-length adult contemporary romance debut is coming from Cleis Press in 2016. 

I also write Christian Western romances under the pen name Liz Isaacson. Go here to check out what books I have out in this exciting genre!https://www.goodreads.com/author/list...

In between all the smiling, I blog for the League of Extraordinary Writers and help to organize WriteOnCon. 

I also teach, watch reality TV, and drive too fast.

Visit elanajohnson.blogspot.com to keep up with book happenings. Email me at elanajohnson@gmail.com -- I love hearing from readers.

PROMOTION - THE WICKED BOY - THE MYSTERY OF A VICTORIAN CHILD MURDERER BY KATE SUMMERSCALE

Title: The Wicked Boy - The Mystery Of A Victorian Child Murderer
Author: Kate Summerscale
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing (UK & ANZ)
Genre: Non-Fiction, History, True Crime, Mystery
Expected Release Date: 5th May 2016

BLURB from Goodreads
In the summer of 1895, Robert Coombes (age 13) and his brother Nattie (age 12) were seen spending lavishly around the docklands of East London -- for ten days in July, they ate out at coffee houses and took trips to the seaside and the theater. The boys told neighbors they had been left home alone while their mother visited family in Liverpool, but their aunt was suspicious. When she eventually she forced the brothers to open the house to her, she found the badly decomposed body of their mother in a bedroom upstairs. Robert and Nattie were arrested for matricide and sent for trial at the Old Bailey.

Robert confessed to having stabbed his mother, but his lawyers argued that he was insane. Nattie struck a plea and gave evidence against his brother. The court heard testimony about Robert's severe headaches, his fascination with violent criminals and his passion for 'penny dreadfuls', the pulp fiction of the day. He seemed to feel no remorse for what he had done, and neither the prosecution nor the defense could find a motive for the murder. The judge sentenced the thirteen-year-old to detention in Broadmoor, the most infamous criminal lunatic asylum in the land. Yet Broadmoor turned out to be the beginning of a new life for Robert--one that would have profoundly shocked anyone who thought they understood the Wicked Boy.

At a time of great tumult and uncertainty, Robert Coombes's case crystallized contemporary anxieties about the education of the working classes, the dangers of pulp fiction, and evolving theories of criminality, childhood, and insanity. With riveting detail and rich atmosphere, Kate Summerscale recreates this terrible crime and its aftermath, uncovering an extraordinary story of man's capacity to overcome the past.
 


ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Kate Summerscale (born in 1965) is an English writer and journalist.

She won the Samuel Johnson Prize for Non-fiction in 2008 with The Suspicions of Mr Whicher or The Murder at Road Hill House and won a Somerset Maugham Award in 1998 (and was shortlisted for the 1997 Whitbread Awards for biography) for the bestsellingThe Queen of Whale Cay, about Joe Carstairs, 'fastest woman on water'.
As a journalist, she worked for The Independent and The Daily Telegraph and her articles have appeared in The Guardian, The Daily Telegraph and The Sunday Telegraph. She stumbled on the story for The Suspicions of Mr Whicher in an 1890s anthology of unsolved crime stories and became so fascinated that she left her post as literary editor of The Daily Telegraph to pursue her investigations. She spent a year researching the book and another year writing it.
She has also judged various literary competitions including the Booker Prize in 2001.


Learn more about Kate and her books here


Monday, 2 May 2016

SERIES PROMOTION - THE MALEDICTION TRILOGY BY DANIELLE L. JENSEN


Title: The Songbird's Overture
Series: The Malediction Trilogy Prequel.
Author: Danielle L. Jensen
Publisher: Strange Chemistry (Angry Robot)
Genre: YA, Fantasy, Paranormal, Mythical, Romance, Magic.
Release Date: 25th April 2014

BLURB from Goodreads
I wrote this story as a tool to help me with writing Hidden Huntress, and it turned out well enough that I decided it would be fun to share it with fans of Stolen Songbird rather than leaving it to languish on my computer's hard drive. 

It takes place four years prior to the events of Stolen Songbird, and it will give a taste of what Cécile's life was like before the trolls.


Goodreads Link


Title: Stolen Songbird
Series: The Malediction Trilogy
Author: Danielle L. Jensen
Publisher: Strange Chemistry (Angry Robot)
Genre: YA, Fantasy, Paranormal, Mythical, Romance, Magic.
Release Date: 1st April 2014

BLURB from Goodreads
For five centuries, a witch’s curse has bound the trolls to their city beneath the mountain. When Cécile de Troyes is kidnapped and taken beneath the mountain, she realises that the trolls are relying on her to break the curse.

Cécile has only one thing on her mind: escape. But the trolls are clever, fast, and inhumanly strong. She will have to bide her time…

But the more time she spends with the trolls, the more she understands their plight. There is a rebellion brewing. And she just might be the one the trolls were looking for...


Title: Hidden Huntress
Series: The Malediction Trilogy
Author: Danielle L. Jensen
Publisher: Strange Chemistry (Angry Robot)
Genre: YA, Fantasy, Paranormal, Mythical, Romance, Magic.
Release Date: 2nd June 2015

BLURB from Goodreads
Sometimes, one must accomplish the impossible.

Beneath the mountain, the king’s reign of tyranny is absolute; the one troll with the capacity to challenge him is imprisoned for treason. Cécile has escaped the darkness of Trollus, but she learns all too quickly that she is not beyond the reach of the king’s power. Or his manipulation.

Recovered from her injuries, she now lives with her mother in Trianon and graces the opera stage every night. But by day she searches for the witch who has eluded the trolls for five hundred years. Whether she succeeds or fails, the costs to those she cares about will be high.

To find Anushka, she must delve into magic that is both dark and deadly. But the witch is a clever creature. And Cécile might not just be the hunter. She might also be the hunted…


Goodreads Link
Amazon US
Amazon UK

Title: Warrior Witch
Series: The Malediction Trilogy
Author: Danielle L. Jensen
Publisher: Strange Chemistry (Angry Robot)
Genre: YA, Fantasy, Paranormal, Mythical, Romance, Magic.
Release Date: 3rd May 2016

BLURB from Goodreads
Cécile and Tristan have accomplished the impossible, but their greatest challenge remains: defeating the evil they have unleashed upon the world.

As they scramble for a way to protect the people of the Isle and liberate the trolls from their tyrant king, Cécile and Tristan must battle those who’d see them dead. To win, they will risk everything. And everyone.

But it might not be enough. Both Cécile and Tristan have debts, and they will be forced to pay them at a cost far greater than they had ever imagined.


Goodreads Link
Amazon US
Amazon UK


ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Danielle was born and raised in Calgary, Canada. At the insistence of the left side of her brain, she graduated in 2003 from the University of Calgary with a bachelor’s degree in finance. But the right side of her brain has ever been mutinous; and in 2010, it sent her back to school to complete an entirely impractical English literature degree at Mount Royal University and to pursue publication. Much to her satisfaction, the right side shows no sign of relinquishing its domination.

AUTHOR LINKS

Sunday, 1 May 2016

BOOK PROMOTION & AUTHOR INTERVIEW - TANGLED A SOUTHERN GOTHIC YARN BY PHYLLIS H. MOORE

Title: Tangled - A Southern Gothic Yarn
Author: Phyllis H. Moore
Release Date: 8th March 2016

BLURB from Goodreads
A southern family saga emerges as Nettie begins a quest to discover who she is. Twenty-one years old and Annette Roberta Randall is searching, looking for herself. The perception and sensitivity she relied on to bolster her through an isolated childhood have disappeared and with them her sense of self. Nettie also seeks the truth, information about her dysfunctional family and the mysteries that whisper to her in their eccentric family home. She receives glimpses in the alcohol induced monologues of her mother, Delores Cecelia, “DeCe”. However, DeCe lost herself long before Nettie was born, and she buried her secrets so deep, even the spirits haunting her cannot unlock her soul. Pup, Nettie’s peculiar uncle, may have witnessed the most recent chaos, but he cannot communicate what he knows for sure. Nettie’s struggles are apparent to her extended family and neighbors, but only she can resolve to overcome the pull of the notorius Kirkland family and Berclaire mansion. The secrets fester and DeCe clings to them like the neglected ivy tendrils on the shadowed side of the mansion. Slowly, the truth will unfold, but will it be enough to free Nettie, or the undoing of her mother, DeCe? 

Nettie believed it was possible her grandfather, Old Nate, was responsible for the hauntings at the Berclaire mansion, but the more she learns of her great grandmother, Roberta, she decides he might have been a victim, also. DeCe had been taking pills and drinking alcohol from before the time she was a teenager, attempting to numb herself to her dysfunctional family. Nettie could only guess at a history during her drunken orations about DeCe's childhood. Nettie knows she is the seventh child born to DeCe, the others gone before Nettie was born. Some would filter back into her life, but would they help her learn more about her identity, or bring more pain?


AUTHOR INTERVIEW
What is your name, where were you born and where do you live now?
Phyllis H. Moore was born in Texas, now 63 years old, she lives about 15 miles from where she was born, but several places in between.

Did you always want to be a writer? If not what did you want to be?
No, I was a social worker for thirty years. I have a masters degree in social work. I retired in 2004 and owned and operated a bed and breakfast for seven years before retiring again. I didn’t start writing until about four years ago.

When did you first consider yourself as a "writer"?
When I started writing, I considered myself a writer, but I didn’t consider myself an author until I someone else read my writing and agreed to publish it. That was an essay in an online journal, Fiction Southeast. I was thrilled.

Did it take a long time to get your first book published?
I waited in the traditional publishing line for a few months. After not hearing back from an agent, I decided it didn’t have the time to wait and decided to publish myself last November. I’m not a patient waiter.

Do you work another job as well as your writing work?
No, I’m retired. All of my productive time is spent writing and marketing what I write. I hate to say, I have found the marketing takes more time than the writing.

What is the name of your latest book, and if you had to summarise it in less than 20 words what would you say?
Tangled, a Southern Gothic Yarn is a dysfunctional family saga set in Texas with paranormal leanings. It is a story of survival.

Who is your publisher? or do you self publish?
Self-publish

Do you have a "lucky charm" or "lucky routine" you follow when waiting for your book to be accepted by a publisher?
No

How long does it usually take you to write a book, from the original idea to finishing writing it?
About four months.

Which of your books were easier/harder to write than the others?  
Opal’s Story was the easiest

What can we expect from you in the future?  ie More books of the same genre? Books of a different genre?
I have a non-fiction book in the works on retirement. I will probably post it as a give-away or free, and I have a short-story anthology I plan to release in October, scary stories. I imagine my future novels will be the same genre.

Do you have plans for a new book? Is this book part of a series?
My first three novels were a trilogy, The Sabine Trilogy. I enjoyed writing them, but I don’t know if I will do another series. The novel tells me what to do.

What genre would you place your books into?
Women’s literature, southern gothic

What made you decide to write that genre of book?
I wrote and I learned what the genre was at a writer’s conference. I didn’t know what tropes I was writing to.

Do you have a favourite out of the books you have written? If so why is it your favourite?
Probably Tangled, then Opal’s Story because I love the characters.

Do you have a favourite character from your books? and why are they your favourite?
Pup, Francis Nathaniel Kirkland. He’s autistic, so I had to describe his motions and his thoughts.

If you had to choose to be one of your characters in your book/books which would you be? and why?
Mrs. Sophie, because she is unconditionally loving to everyone.

How long have you been writing?, and who or what inspired you to write?
Four years. When I’m not writing I think about writing. It’s an obsession.

Where do you get your book plot ideas from?What/Who is your inspiration?
Everyday events and conversations inspire me. Since I have started writing, I pay attention to minute things     and listen and ask questions more during conversations.

Do you have a certain routine you have for writing? ie You listen to music, sit in a certain chair?
I don’t listen to music. I usually sit in the same chair or sofa, unless the weather is nice, I sit on my screened porch.

Do you have anybody read your books and give you reviews before you officially release them?ie. Your partner, children, friends, reviewers you know?
Yes, a have a team of beta readers and family that read and give me feedback. I have to twist arms to get reviews. That’s a challenge.

Do you gift books to readers to do reviews?
Yes

Do you read all the reviews of your book/books?
Yes

What was the toughest/best review you have ever had?
I have liked all of my reviews for different reasons. No one has been tough on me yet.

Would you ever ask a reviewer to change their review if it was not all positive about your book/books?
No.

How do you come up with the Title and Cover Designs for your book/books?Who designed the Cover of your books?
I design the covers and then send them to FIVERR for formatting. My titles are not very deep, I will have to give thought to them in the future. It’s not intuitive for me.

Do you choose a title first, or write the book then choose the title?
I write the book and see what happens.

How do you come up with characters names and place names in your books?
Sometimes they name themselves and I have no idea where it comes from.

Are character names and place names decided after their creation? or do you pick a character/place name and then invent them?
Sometimes I name a character because I like the name, then change it because the character takes on traits I didn’t expect.

Do you decide on character traits (ie shy, quiet, tomboy girl) before writing the whole book or as you go along?
It depends on if the character is the protagonist, or antagonist and if they are a supporting character, I consider what the protagonist needs from them, then I either give it to them or withhold, depending on the drama I need.

Do you basic plot/plan for your book, before you actually begin writing it out? Or do you let the writing flow and see where it takes the story?
Let it flow.

How do you market/promote your books?
Request free reviews and promotions. Sometimes I pay for Facebook ads. I blog and promote my web site on Facebook. I do a newsletter release when I have a new book. I’m trying to figure out how to grow my list. This promotion stuff is all new to me and the most challenging. I do book signings and have been lucky that several businesses offered to host me. I sell paperbacks at the signings. I enjoy that because I get face-to-face feedback from readers.

What do you think makes a book a really good/bestseller ?
A story with rich characters that readers can relate too and moves the reader in some way.

Have you ever suffered from a "writer's block"? What did you do to get past the "block"?
Never

What do you do to unwind and relax? Do you have a hobby?
Have a glass of wine with friends. I love the new adult coloring trend. I garden, love to travel, sew, knit and crochet.

Have you ever based characters on people you know or based events on things that have happened to you?
Yes

Are there any hidden messages or morals contained in your books? (Morals as in like Aesops Fables type of "The moral of this story is..")
Yes, and sometimes I don’t know they are there until I have reread for the 10th time. I surprise myself.

Is there a certain Author that influenced you in writing?
Fannie Flagg, Rebecca Wells, Kathryn Stockett, Rick Bragg, Jeanette Walls. I like southern stories with flawed characters.

Which format of book do you prefer, ebook, hardback, or paperback?
Ebook

What is your favourite book and Why?  Have you read it more than once?
Glass Castle, by Jeannette Walls. I have only read once.

Do you think books transfer to movies well? Which is you favourite/worst  book to movie transfer?
Sometimes. I did not like The Shining. My visions of the hotel was different. I liked Hunger Games.

What are you currently reading? Are you enjoying it? What format is it?(ebook, hardback or paperback)
I just finished Secrets of Hallstead House by Amy Reade on my Kindle. She and I are in a GoodReads group and I agreed to review her book. It’s good.

Do you think ebooks will ever totally replace printed books?
I know too many people who still love the smell and feel of a real book. Ebooks are so handy for travel. You can take as many books as you want. That’s the beauty of them.

Do you think children at schools these days are encouraged enough to read? and/or do Imaginative writing?
Probably not, but I am out of touch with what children do in school now days.

Did you read a lot at school and write lots of stories or is being a writer something newer in your life?
I have always been an avid reader, but writing is a new thing.

Did you have a favourite author as a child?
Daphne DeMauier.

Do you have a treasured book from your childhood? If yes, what is it?
No, not really.

Do you have a favourite genre of book?
Women’s Literature

Is there a book you know you will never read? Or one you tried to read but just couldn't finish?
I have read books recently I could not finish. They had not story and flat characters.

Are there any New Authors you are interested in for us to watch out for? and Why should we watch out for them?
I just read Kalidescope Lives by Roji Abraham. I think he’s going places. It was a collection of short stories and I loved it. Rich characters and settings.

Is there anything in your book/books you would change now if you could and what would it be?
No. I can’t think about that.

What do you think about book trailers?
Great, but I can’t think about that for me.

What piece of advice would you give to a new writer?
Write, and write some more.

Do you or would you ever use a pen name?
No

If you could invite three favourite writers to dinner, who would you invite and enjoy chatting with?
Maya Angelou
Fannie Flagg
Paulo Cuelho

Saturday, 30 April 2016

PROMOTION - THE OTHER SIDE OF GRAVITY BY SHELLY CRANE

Title: The Other Side Of Gravity
Series: Oxygen
Author: Shelly Crane
Publisher: Red Coat PR
Genre: YA, Sci-Fi, Fantasy, Paranormal
Release Date: 15th March 2016

BLURB from Goodreads
My name is Maxton and I’m a trader.

I live on a soulless planet where gravity, oxygen, and everything else are sold to the highest bidder on the black market. People are sold on the black market, too. You have to work really hard not to become one of those people. Pay your taxes, keep your friends and family close, and more than anything else—don’t get caught by the Militia. But all the rules changed for me the day I found her.

My name is Sophelia and I’m a stowaway.

I’ve been a slave for almost as long as I can remember. Waiting for the one day, one second, for my proprietor to turn his head so I could run and never look back. Now I'm on the run. And on a planet where no one is on your side and people would turn you in for a good meal or a piece of a silver, being on the run on Landu is the last place you want to be. Until he found me.

I won't survive without him.

I can't breathe without her.


ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Shelly is a NEW YORK TIMES & USA TODAY bestselling author from a small town in Georgia and loves everything about the south. She is wife to a fantastical husband and stay-at-home mom to two boisterous and mischievous boys who keep her on her toes. She hoards paperbacks, devours sweet tea, searches year-round for candy corn, and loves to spend time with her family and friends, go out to eat at new restaurants, site-see in the new areas they travel to, listen to music, and, of course, loves to read, but doesn’t have much time to these days with all the characters filling her head begging to come out.

Her own books happen by accident and she revels in the writing and imagination process. She doesn't go anywhere without her notepad for fear of an idea creeping up and not being able to write it down immediately, even in the middle of the night, where her best ideas are born.

AUTHOR LINKS

Friday, 29 April 2016

PROMOTION - WHISPER TO ME BY NICK LAKE

Title: Whisper To Me
Author: Nick Lake
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing (UK/ANZ)
Genre: YA, Contemporary, Romance
Expected Release Date: 5th May 2016

BLURB from Goodreads
Cassie is writing a letter to the boy whose heart she broke. She’s trying to explain why. Why she pushed him away. Why her father got so angry when he saw them together. Why she disappears some nights. Why she won’t let herself remember what happened that long-ago night on the boardwalk. Why she fell apart so completely.

Desperate for his forgiveness, she’s telling the whole story of the summer she nearly lost herself. She’s hoping he’ll understand as well as she now does how love—love for your family, love for that person who makes your heart beat faster, and love for yourself—can save you after all.


ABOUT THE AUTHOR

My name is Nick and I write and edit books for young adults. My first YA novel IN DARKNESS, was published by Bloomsbury in 2012 and won the Michael L Printz Award for Excellence in YA Literature. I also wrote a book called HOSTAGE THREE about a girl kidnapped by Somali pirates.

THERE WILL BE LIES is coming in January 15 and is about a girl who learns that everything she knows is a lie. To say it's a book with a twist in the story would be a massive understatement. There is also a talking coyote in it.

I live with my wife, daughter and son in a 16th century house in England with almost 19th century amenities. Sometimes the heating even works. 

I like: reading, art, music, food containing sugar, cities at night, the countryside in the daytime, vintage furniture, modern standards of heating (see above), travelling.

I dislike: being sick, failing, being under dressed in the cold, being overdressed in the heat, the unnecessary suffering of children, being punched in the face.

AUTHOR LINKS


Wednesday, 27 April 2016

SERIES' PROMOTION - EARTHBOUND BONES & PSYCHIC SEASONS BY REGINA WELLING


EARTHBOUND SERIES

Title: Earthbound Bones, A Psychic Seasons Novel
Series: Earthbound Bones 
Author: ReGina Welling
Publisher: Willow Hill Books
Release Date: 31st March 2016

BLURB from Goodreads
After being tossed out of heaven, former guardian angel, Galmadriel isn’t like any other angel. Not quite human, yet not fully an angel, the best thing the PTBs can think to do with her is bounce her around so she can solve supernatural problems. 
Ghosts that need to find their way home or that purposefully take the wrong path are her bread and butter. To add insult to injury, she is assigned a fledgling pair of guardian angels to train. Julius and Estelle are ready and willing to learn, but they also have a secondary agenda. One that Galmadriel is never supposed find out about. 
Helping the ghost of young Ben Allen find his way home reconnects Galmadriel with Kat, Amethyst, Gustavia, and Julie in the first of many adventures to come. 


PSYCHIC SEASONS SERIES

Title: Rings On Her Fingers
Series: Psychic Seasons
Author: ReGina Welling
Genre: Contemporary, Romance, Mystery, Fantasy
Release Date: 29th April 2014 

BLURB from Goodreads
Julie Hayward was not a believer in the paranormal. Newly engaged with a photography career just starting to take off, her life is almost comfortable. The only thing she lacks is enough money to repair the family home. But, when her best friend, Gustavia, drags her to a visit with a psychic thinking it will be a fun engagement gift, things get really crazy. 

A ghostly encounter provides a cryptic clue to the location of the lost family fortune and a warning that her fiancé is not what he seems. Launched into a wild adventure, Julie must learn to listen to her heart, her intuition and the ghosts that will guide her in order to solve the mystery. 

Journalist, Tyler Kingsley gets drawn into the search. What red-blooded male could resist a treasure hunt? The idea gets his blood pumping and so does Julie. When he realizes that her fiancé might be dangerous, he decides to protect her at any cost, even if he loses his heart. 


Title: Bells On Her Toes
Series: Pstchic Seasons
Author: ReGina Welling
Genre: Contemporary, Romance, Mystery, Fantasy
Release Date: 5th August 2014

BLURB from Goodreads
After dating more than her fair share of frogs, Gustavia asks the universe to send her a prince. But, when her psychic advisor insists she has already met her soul mate, prospects look bleak.

Finn Kent is no prince, just an ordinary guy who wants to protect his daughter from another devastating loss. He is definitely not pushing Gustavia away to protect his own heart. That is the story and he is sticking to it.

Between being caught in the crosshairs of a madman and dealing with turbulent family relationships, the last thing Gustavia needs is another rejection. Drawn to Gustavia, Finn fights against his growing attraction every step of the way, but in the end, both must overcome the losses in their past or risk never having the love they deserve.
 


Goodreads Link
Amazon US
Amazon UK


Title: She Shall Have Music
Series: Psychic Seasons
Author: ReGina Welling
Genre: Contemporary, Romance, Mystery, Fantasy
Release Date: 12th January 2015

BLURB from Goodreads
Aura reader, Amethyst sees everyone around her through a lens of shifting colors and emotions.When the one person she never expects to see again turns up after three years, a shocking revelation changes everything. Now, in the midst of a helping a best friend solve a mystery, Amethyst will have to decide if their relationship deserves a second chance. 

Reid Grayson knows it is time to walk away from the family business. What he doesn’t know is what to do next. When he decides to spend a week visiting a friend, he has no idea he is walking into the next best thing to a haunted house. But it will be the secret he has been keeping that forces him to confront the ghosts from his own past. 

Every relationship deserves a second chance, doesn’t it?


Goodreads Link
Amazon US
Amazon UK


Title: Wherever She Goes
Series: Psychic Seasons
Author: ReGina Welling
Genre: Contemporary, Romance, Mystery, Fantasy
Release Date: 28th April 2015

BLURB from Goodreads
What man in his right mind would want to date a blind psychic? For Kat Canton, the answer was none so she turned away from romance completely. 

Until the day a pair of warm brown eyes suddenly came into focus. 

Now, she must decide whether to turn toward the light and let love into her life or walk away and remain in darkness. 


Goodreads Link
Amazon US
Amazon UK