Tuesday, 29 July 2014

SERIES PROMOTION & MY REVIEW - ELEMENTRIS - THE VANGARETTA CURSE BY CHRISTINA MOBLEY

SERIES PROMOTION
THE VANGARETTA CURSE
Title: Elementris
Series:The Vangaretta Curse
Author: Christina Mobley

BLURB from Goodreads
There are people born in this world with a powerful connection to the earth itself...
They have an unbreakable and extraordinary bond. Every seven years, five people are born on the same day, at the exact same time. The elements bind them; earth, fire, wind, water, and spirit. They call them, Elementris.
Ava Vangeretta is seventeen years old and different. Unlike most born of the element, she was born alone. She has the power of all five elements. Ava is the first True Elementris to be born in many years. As her eighteenth birthday approaches she is faced with a choice. Give up this rare gift and live the normal life she has always craved or accept it and challenge the current True Elementris in a battle to the death! 
Ava's past haunts her as she struggles to decide. In her present, the seasons are colliding together, storms are destroying lives, and love is a dangerous curse. The current True Elementris is behind it all and she will do whatever necessary to keep Ava from making it to her eighteenth birthday. Ava's decision threatens the lives of the two people she cares about most. Can you choose between love and friendship?
Get ready for the storm......


BUY LINKS


Title: Exposure
Series: The Vangeretta Curse
Author: Christine Mobley

BLURB from Goodreads
Hidden behind a continuous storm, in the heart of the Bermuda Triangle, there is a secret and powerful place. Element Island’s mysteries are as great as its beauty. Ava Vangeretta’s life changed forever after she arrived on the island; she became the True Elementris.
Now Ava is faced with a new challenge. The powerful gifts protected by those born of the element could be revealed. Temptation gives new life to an old curse, danger draws near, and the lines between friend and enemy are blurred as secrets are revealed. Ava will do whatever it takes to protect those she loves, but can she prevent exposure?


Goodreads Link


BUY LINKS

Title: Eruption
Series: The Vangeretta Curse
Author: Christina Mobley

BLURB from Goodreads
When you love someone more than yourself, protecting them is all that matters; it is all there is... 

Snow one minute and blazing temperatures the next, horrific storms everywhere, and Ava has no idea what’s causing it. Desperate for answers, she turns to the past. An ancient diary reveals the truth about Element Island and the true origins of those born of the Element. Everything she thought she knew is wrong. Destiny is coming for her unborn child.

Ava’s fairytale has quickly turned into a nightmare. No one can be trusted. Friendships will be tested, and lives will be lost. As nature and destiny collide, a child that will change everything is born. The eruption will mark the beginning and the end, and the battle has just begun.


BUY LINKS


MY REVIEW

Title: Elementris
Series:The Vangaretta Curse
Author: Christina Mobley

BLURB from Goodreads
There are people born in this world with a powerful connection to the earth itself...
They have an unbreakable and extraordinary bond. Every seven years, five people are born on the same day, at the exact same time. The elements bind them; earth, fire, wind, water, and spirit. They call them, Elementris.
Ava Vangeretta is seventeen years old and different. Unlike most born of the element, she was born alone. She has the power of all five elements. Ava is the first True Elementris to be born in many years. As her eighteenth birthday approaches she is faced with a choice. Give up this rare gift and live the normal life she has always craved or accept it and challenge the current True Elementris in a battle to the death! 
Ava's past haunts her as she struggles to decide. In her present, the seasons are colliding together, storms are destroying lives, and love is a dangerous curse. The current True Elementris is behind it all and she will do whatever necessary to keep Ava from making it to her eighteenth birthday. Ava's decision threatens the lives of the two people she cares about most. Can you choose between love and friendship?
Get ready for the storm......


Goodreads Link


INITIAL  THOUGHTS
Not sure whether this one is aimed at young YA or older YA. Am looking forward to reading this one, as I haven't read or heard of this author before and I love discovering authors that are new to me

MY REVIEW

I received an e-copy of this book directly from the author in exchange for my honest review.
The cover is eye catching with the close up of the face and colourful flowers. I'd say the face belongs to Ava as she also has flowing red hair. Ava is a special young woman, as she has special abilities, some see them as a gift such as her Aunt Avalene and her friend Sherri. Unfortunately for Ava, her mother believes them to be a curse. Ava's mother literally dumps Ava on Aunt Avalene and goes away and gets on with her own life. In the beginning she writes Ava letters but that soon stops. Ava is an Elementris. An Elementris is one of five people born on the same day and the same time. Each Elementris has their own power. the five powers/gifts (or "curses" according the Ava's mum!) are Earth, Fire, Wind,Water and Spirit. 
Ava has a really big decision to make by her 18th birthday. She can accept her powers, or have them taken away for good. Ava's problem is made more difficult as she is not just a "normal" Elementris, Ava is has the gift of all five elements which makes her a True Elementris. A True Elementris is rare, in fact there is only one other called Lareina, who is Queen.  Queen Lareina and her guards called "Lareina's Clutch" are not very nice. You either agree with Lareina and how she rules or you are disposed of. Lareina also has conections with The Waevern and their leader Draken.The problem is regardless of what decision Ava makes, Lareina will want to kill her, and will likely get The Waevern involved too.
Initially Ava thinks the choice is simple she can get rid of her powers and live as she always has at Aunt Avalene's house. In fact things have looked up recently in that the boy she's had a crush on for as long as she can remember has dumped his cheer leading girlfriend and turned his attentions to Ava.
There's danger, betrayal and mystery all mixed together. So Ava has realised that regardless of what she chooses as a life direction, magic or no magic she still needs to learn the magic to be in with a chance of defending herself against Lareina and her Clutch (guards).
After much soul searching, speaking with Alec (a Lareina's Clutch guard who wants to protect Ava), her Aunt Avalene and the rest of Aunt Avalene's circle of five, Ruby, Sherri, Greta and Mr John. 
It's a combination of something awful that happens in the area that Aunt Avalene's house is, and feeling helpless when her best friend Brea, asks her for help. Brea's mothers on off boyfriend has returned once again (like a bad penny) and is soon beating her mother and threatening to poison Brea. All this end's with Ava deciding to learn her powers and confront Lareina for the title of Queen. Lareina is so bad that there is a small movement within the ranks of Lareina's clutch, and those who live on Elementris Island. Then just as you think Ava has made her decision, along comes news of The Vangeretta Curse to cast doubts in her plans.
I enjoyed the book, it was interesting though I did quickly guess some of the later "surprises" before they happened. This book, and particularly the two main characters reminded me of the Seer's Series by Heather Frost. Ava and Alec and their relationship reminded me of Kate and Patrick.
The only niggle I had was a formatting/editorial one where some of the words are stuck together or in the wrong order or just extra to the sentence. Which they have probably been taken care of in the book that is available to purchase now. It didn't affect my enjoyment of the book as a whole.
So did I enjoy the book?Yes I did enjoy the book. Would I recommend the book? Yes I would recommend the book. Would I want to read more of this series?  I would like to read more in this series, to learn more about the Elementris, the island, as well as the relationship between Alec & Ava. I'd also like to learn more about The Waevern. Would I want to read other titles by this author? I would definitely take a look at any title written by this author.


Monday, 28 July 2014

DOUBLE COVER REVEAL - BREATHE & SHIMMER BY ELENA DILLON

Title: Breathe  
Author: Elena Dillon 
Series: Breathe  
Genre: Young Adult Romantic Suspense

BLURB supplied by Mark My Words
Jasmine’s life wasn’t normal for a 16 year old girl. It hadn’t been normal since the murder of her older sister, Daisy, two years ago. Her life had been changed forever. The monster that murdered Daisy was never caught. That was the reason her family decided to move away from their hometown in Southern California, to start over. Hopefully in a place where the last name Rourke wouldn’t bring on staring or judgment or morbid curiosity.


In Lafayette, Louisiana things are quite a bit different but in a good way. Good manners, Cajun accents and a whole lot of Southern Hospitality all make her think things are going in the right direction. On top of that the most gorgeous boy she has ever met is interested in her. Her new friends are better than she could have hoped for even if she is worried about what they might think when they find out who she is. Life would be perfect if odd things didn’t keep happening. Creepy phone calls, texts, and flowers in her locker start adding up quickly to something terrifying. Could the Monster have followed them to Lafayette? Was he coming after her this time? Maybe she was just worrying unnecessarily…or not.


BUY LINKS


Title: Shimmer 
Author: Elena Dillon
Series: Breathe Series
Genre: Young Adult Romantic Suspense

BLURB supplied by Mark My Words
Chandler Raines and her “dad” are on the run. Never staying in one place for very long. It’s just not safe. When they arrive in Lafayette, Louisiana, Chandler quickly realizes this is the place she wants to call home. Friends, a cute boy, and competitive cheerleading have her taking dangerous risks to have the life she always wanted. Risks she promised she wouldn’t take. When her lies catch up to her, a decision has to be made. Stay or run? Will the evil that’s chased them for the last four years catch up to them? When Chandler’s past comes screeching into the present she’ll have to sacrifice everything to keep what she loves safe. But will it be enough?

ABOUT THE AUTHOR
I have had a love of books for as long as I can remember. I got in trouble as a kid for staying up too late on school nights, reading. I'm a nerdgirl and proud of it. I've been writing my whole life but only recently decided to come out in public with it.  
I write Young Adult love stories because as my husband would tell you, I never matured much past fifteen. There is nothing better to me than a good romance with an amazing hero, throw in some creepy suspense and I'm in.
I write from my home office in Southern California with our English Bulldog, Brutus to keep me company. To hear about him, my writing experience and read some outtakes of my stories check out my blog at elenadillon.com.
I love to chat with other readers and writers.







BOOK PROMOTION & AUTHOR INTERVIEW - HAVOC'S CRY - VICTORIA NOVAK: PARANORMAL DIVISION

Title: Havoc's Cry
Series: Victoria Novak: Paranormal Division
Author: Loren Weaver

BLURB supplied by the author
The only living Sorceress, Victoria Novak, finally earned a peaceful, normal life. But with one howl on a full moon, her whole life crashes back into paranormal chaos. The FBI show up to recruit her to the Federal Paranormal Division, the very first all paranormal police force and she can’t decline.
Tori must train a new team of special agents in paranormal etiquette in the middle of solving a crime that’s leaving ravaged bodies twisted into grotesque shapes. Caught in the middle of a werewolf fight for dominance, Tori can’t let personal emotion interfere with solving a crime. Until the crime becomes personal.
With her life spinning into chaos, the real question is how far is she willing to go to answer Havoc's Cry.


Goodreads Book Link
Goodreads Author Link

BUY LINKS



AUTHOR INTERVIEW

What is your name, where were you born and where do you live now?
My name is Loren Weaver. I was born in Dallas, TX, but moved around a lot as a kid. I’m currently living in Quito, Ecuador for a few years for my job. It’s a big change from Atlanta, GA (which is where I lived for 12 years and call home).

Did you always want to be a writer? If not what did you want to be?
I’m actually an engineer for an oil company as my day job! I have a bachelor’s degree in engineering, so that’s more my “occupation” whereas writing is what I love to do.

When did you first consider yourself as a "writer"?
I wrote my first ‘novel’ at age 11. Looking back now, it’s terrible! But, I still go back sometimes and reread it to see how far I’ve come as a writer. It’s about a girl and her dragons.

Did it take a long time to get your first book published?
I finished my first book, Havoc’s Cry, in 2010 and it didn’t publish in eBook form until 2012 and not in paperback form until 2014! So, yes, it’s pretty spread out!

What is the name of your latest book, and if you had to summarise it in less than 20 words what would you say?
Havoc’s Cry follows Victoria Novak, a take-life-by-the-horns kind of sorceress dedicated to bringing justice to the paranormal underworld.

How long does it usually take you to write a book, from the original idea to finishing writing it?
Totally depends on the book! I can usually write the first draft in two months, if I’m focused on it and my ‘real job’ doesn’t interfere too much. But then there are draft iterations and editing and proofreading and all that process. So, in total, about six months. Probably. Maybe. Hard to tell?

Do you have plans for a new book? Is this book part of a series?
Havoc’s Cry is the first book in the Victoria Novak: Paranormal Division series. 
Book two is called Archangel’s Salvation and releases about August 2014. 
Book three is called Shadow’s Lament and has a tentative release date of November 2014. Book four is called Tiger’s Peace, and that one’s not finished yet!
I’ve also finished Seeing The Invisible, which is about Trinity Reeve. She can turn invisible. That one’s in editing stages. Plus, I’m in the middle of a second draft of Unspoken, which follows Dakota Riley, a mute girl with touch magic and her super-strong brother.

Do you have a favourite character from your books? and why are they your favourite?
Of course, I love Tori. She’s such a firecracker and very fast on her feet, both in a fight and with her witty humor. But I have a special soft spot for Trey, her werewolf best friend. He’s absolutely gorgeous, fiercely protective, yet his favorite past time is drinking sweet tea on the couch while watching a good movie. He loves to roll the windows down in his old pickup and sing country music at the top of his lungs, slightly off key.

Where do you get your book plot ideas from? What/Who is your inspiration?
I actually get them from reading. I find a (usually minor) subplot in my current book and extrapolate, change, extrapolate, change… and wah-lah! New book. I like to think just before bed when my mind is kind of asleep and I’m half dreaming. Some of my best ideas come to me then. And sometimes, they’re just weird.

Do you have anybody read your books and give you reviews before you officially release them?
My mother reads and edits all my books, over and over again. She also gets those weird phone calls at strange times like “I’m totally stuck! Let me explain this to you so I get it straight in my head. Oh idea! Bye!”
My best friend also reads/edits them for me. I’m looking to expand my beta reading circle, but so far, no luck!
 (Both myself & my daughter (Rai29BookReadNReview) have Beta Read before and enjoyed the experience, so you can always get in touch providing we have the time to squeeze it in we will)

Do you gift books to readers to do reviews?
Sometimes (or, often). Reviews are the crutches of a new book, so they’re super important!

Do you read all the reviews of your books?
So far, yes. Maybe someday when I’m rich and famous *cough, cough* I won’t have the time; but for now, it’s all “Oh look! A review!” *commence happy dance*.

Do you choose a title first, or write the book then choose the title?
I actually write until the title comes to me. My titles (for this series at least) are all based on characters in the books, so it depends on who seems to play a starring role in Tori’s investigation. That’s who gets the title. And I usually have a quote to match. Yeah, I’m a geek like that.
For example, Havoc’s Cry is from the Shakespeare “Cry havoc! And let slip the dogs of war.” And Trey’s nickname is Havoc. See what I did there?

How do you come up with characters’ names in your books?
I am a name junkie. I collect names. I have lists of them everywhere. I’m the last dork in the movie theater because I’m reading the credits to scour for new names. Then, when I create a character, I pick a name that reflects that character’s personality and background. I mean, you can’t name a thousand year old vampire “Mikey,” it so doesn’t work!

Do you decide on character traits (i.e. shy, quiet, tomboy girl) before writing the whole book or as you go along?
I get to know my characters really early. For a lot of them, I write short background stories for relevant events, or I write summaries that tell me about the character. I list traits, family life, habits, occupation, likes and dislikes, physical descriptions, hobbies, life shaping memories, and everything I can think of. Then, when a character has to make a decision, they’re more real to me and I can predict what they’ll do. For example, it’s important that Trey is a werewolf (duh). So, I have about a 10 page story from his point of view that describes how he became one. I know that he likes to camp, can’t shoot long range, that he can’t stand jalapenos, and how he feels about monkeys. You kind of get the drift?

Do you have a basic plot/plan for your book, before you actually begin writing it out? Or do you let the writing flow and see where it takes the story?
Totally think it out! Since I write crime novels, I have to know who the bad guy is, why they did it, and how they did it. I have to know who the team will investigate (wrongly) and how they’ll find the bad guy. I treat my villains with respect, and they have their own character summaries just like anyone else. They’re integral to the plot, so I have to know them too. Besides, it’s no fun if the mystery is too easy!
That’s not to say that it always goes according to plan. And sometimes, the best conversations and emotional moments happen in-the-moment. Sometimes, that changes the path of the book. My characters are real people (in my head) and sometimes, like darn well want to make their own decisions, sheesh.

Have you ever based characters on people you know?
I don’t like basing characters on real people. What happens when bad things have to happen to a character that I named after my best friend or my sister? How do you explain “Oh, sorry sis, but the character that I named after you? She died a bloody death at the hands of vampires. Too bad!” Yeah, so not going there.
Although, funny story. In book two, we meet Gage. I wrote this character a while ago, and he’s actually one of my more favorite characters. He’s a fire witch, and he’s stubborn and rash. Except, my sister started dating a guy named Gage (after I wrote the character). He’s totally nothing like my character Gage. It’s become really confusing!

Which format of book do you prefer, ebook, hardback, or paperback?
I love a good hardback novel. They feel good in your hands and look good on the shelf. There’s weight and importance to a book like that, something to inspire real love. But I travel a lot for my job and am away from home more often than at home. Because of that, my eReader has become my new best friend. Otherwise, I’d have to carry a suitcase just for books. Which I might actually do.

Do you think ebooks will ever totally replace printed books?
Nope. There’s nothing like a good book in your hand. And when I got copies of Havoc’s Cry in paperback for the first time, I literally went running through the house, screaming at the top of my lungs, and dancing with joy. There’s no feeling like it.


Do you have a favourite genre of book?
Urban fantasy! I love those crazy supernatural things that don’t really happen but are set in today’s world. What life could be like if …. Vampires existed? Magic was real? Dragons walked among us? So many choices!

Where can readers follow you?
Website & Blog: www.lorenweaver.com 
Twitter.com/readlorenweaver
Facebook.com/authorlorenweaver
Plus.google.com/+lorenweaverauthor

COVER REVEAL - TAINTED ENERGY - ENERGY SERIES BY LYNN VROMAN


Title: Tainted Energy
Series: Energy Series # 1
Author: Lynn Vroman
Audience: Young Adult
Genre: Fantasy
Formats: E-book and Paperback
Publisher: Untold Press
Cover by: Sean Hayden
Editor: Jen Wylie
Expected Date of Publishing: Winter 2014

BLURB supplied by Sparkle Book Tours
For seventeen-year-old Lena, living in the trailer park with the rest of town’s throwaways isn’t exactly paradise. Dealing with a drunken father who can't keep his fists to himself doesn’t help matters either. The only good thing in her life, other than track, is the mysterious man who visits her dreams, promising to find her.
When a chair burns her arms, Lena chalks it up to stress-induced crazy. Yet as bizarre incidents escalate, even being crazy can’t explain it all away… until one day dream guy does find her.

 Tarek lost Lena seventeen years ago after she was accused of treason and marked Tainted. He finally discovers her reborn on Earth into a life of suffering as punishment for her crime. However, someone else has already found her… and wants her dead. Willing to sacrifice everything, he fights to keep her safe so she can live the only life she’s ever known—even if that life doesn’t include him.  


ABOUT THE AUTHOR


Lynn Vroman lives in the Pocono Mountains with her husband, raising the four most incredible human beings on the planet. She writes young adult novels, both fantasy and contemporary.


AUTHOR LINKS

Sunday, 27 July 2014

PROMOTION & ABOUT THE AUTHOR - SAFE & SOUND BY T.S. KRUPA

Title: Safe & Sound
Author: T.S. Krupa
Publisher: Advantage Media Group
ISBN-13: 978-1599324654
ASIN: B00HZD5730
Genre: Romance
Formats Available: Paperback & E-Book

Publication Date: January 1, 2014

BLURB supplied by the Author
When great love is lost forever, what does it take to find the courage to move on?
When Jill met Jay Greenfield she knew she found her forever love. Together their lives were perfect. But when a tragic accident takes Jay’s life, this young bride is left to pick up the pieces. With support from her two childhood best friends, Lanie and Stella, Jill attempts to piece her life back together.
Meanwhile, in the process of settling the estate, Jill learns that her husband was not quite the man she thought he was. She finds herself transported to the small beach town of Oak Island, North Carolina. But the fairy tale ending she envisioned no longer exists. She must face the reality that Jay is gone as she finds herself having a chance at love one more time.
Safe & Sound follows the yearlong journey of love, loss, friendship, and conquering the unexpected.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

T.S. Krupa was born in New Haven, Connecticut. Krupa and her younger sister were raised in a Polish household with a blended American culture by her parents Stan and Krys; she is fluent in Polish and frequently travels to visit family abroad.

Growing up in Clinton, Connecticut Krupa attended The Morgan High School. She started playing field hockey in the seventh grade after being cut from the soccer team. She was accepted to Franklin Pierce University (College then), where she continued playing field hockey for four years. She made it almost all ten years of her field hockey career without any injuries only to break her nose playing during her senior year. After college, Krupa traveled cross-country for a job at Texas Tech University. While there, she earned her Master’s and became a Red Raider (Guns Up!) and college football fan. It was there that she started coaching club lacrosse and found an instant connection with coaching.
The next chapter in her life took Krupa from Texas to be with her then fiancé in Winston-Salem, North Carolina. She continued coaching club lacrosse and then began coaching club field hockey. She is now in her seventh year of coaching club field hockey.
In 2009, she finally started work on her childhood goal and began work on her Doctorate of Education from North Carolina State University. Her dissertation topic focuses on ethical decision-making. Krupa graduated with her PhD in May 2014.
Krupa now lives in North Carolina with her husband and dog, Chase. Chase came into her and her husband’s life after a neighbor found him at a gas station. Krupa’s husband brought him home and told her that he had a surprise and if she wanted to keep it she needed to buy dog food. It was love at first sight and Chase is now spoiled rotten.
Along the way T.S. Krupa has always written in journals and enjoyed writing. It was only recently when the stories could no longer just run through her daydreams that she felt the need to put them down on paper. Safe & Sound is her first novel.

Saturday, 26 July 2014

PROMOTIONAL SPOTLIGHT & ABOUT THE AUTHOR SOREN: THE ANGEL & THE PRIZE FIGHTER

Title: Soren: The Angel & The Prize Fighter
Author: Louise Nicks
Expected Release Date: 16th June 2014

BLURB from Goodreads
The world has never been an easy place for impoverished teen Beau Tolson, but from the moment her sick mother is given months to live, Beau’s life takes an extraordinary turn.

In order to buy the only drug that can now keep her beloved mother alive, 16 year old martial arts champion Beau resorts to illegal prize fighting at East London’s most notorious underworld lair.

But that’s only the beginning of her troubles. 

When some of her closest friends start acting weird, and a mystifying new boy turns up outside the school gates, Beau is told a life changing secret... That not only are some of her friends angels, but that she is going to become an angel too.

It isn’t long before she finds herself torn between the divine and this world; between her responsibilities and the colossal destiny that awaits.

Little do any of them know that a sect of ex-angels have also come to Earth, planning on kidnapping Beau for the very same reasons the angels want her: to fulfill a prophecy that involves this world and theirs, and who will rule it all until the end of time.


Goodreads Link

BUY LINKS


ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Louise Nicks is a UK based author writing paranormal fantasy romance with a strong adventure twist. Her debut novel, Soren: The Angel & The Prize Fighter (to be released as an ebook on June 16, 2014), is book one in a planned series.

Louise is also a short story writer and is currently working on a collection of paranormal stories called The Crypt (a tie-in with Soren), which will be released this autumn.

When not writing YA fiction, Louise works (under a different name) as a freelance music journalist, features writer and online editor. Since starting her own music fanzine in her teens, she has been lucky enough to interview artists such as Fall Out Boy, My Chemical Romance, Slash, Tony Iommi (Black Sabbath), Newton Faulkner, Biffy Clyro and many more.

Aside from hopefully one day being able to make a living full time from books, Louise's dream is to interview her favourite band AC/DC. An ardent charity supporter, Louise has taken part in many petitions and campaigns for human rights, animal welfare, and the preservation of the natural world, and continues to do so.


PROMOTION & ABOUT THE AUTHOR - THE TWO TOWERS BY JAMIE A. WATERS

Title: The Two Towers
Series: The Two Towers
Author: Jamie A. Waters 

BLURB supplied by the author
One hundred and fifty years after the earth was ravaged by war, the two self-sustaining towers built by OmniLab continue to offer a safe haven for those who paid the hefty price to assure their family's survival. But on the surface, there are others who have survived over the years struggling to barter and trade artifacts found within the ruins of the crumbling cities in exchange for critical supplies. 

When Kayla, a ruin rat skilled in computer hacking and scavenging, discovers a strange artifact known as The Aurelia Data Cube, she finds herself inadvertently caught up in a series of events that threatens the lives of the mysterious and elusive people within OmniLab. 

Carl, an unorthodox negotiator with a head for business, is determined to eradicate the corruption amongst his OmniLab brethren and has no qualms about using Kayla to do it. Unfortunately, he wasn't counting on the vastness of the corruption or his own feelings for the headstrong woman who turns his life upside down. 

Caught between the life she knew and a dangerous world that's claimed her as their own, Kayla learns the fearful truth behind just how far one man will go to obtain power and how far she'll go to survive.


ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Jamie Waters has been dreaming up stories ever since she was a child. She started committing them to paper when she was a teenager and eventually began sharing her stories and worlds with a few others.

When she's not pursuing her passion of writing, she's usually trying to learn new and interesting random things (like how to pick locks or use the self-cleaning feature of the oven without setting off the fire alarm). In her downtime, she enjoys reading on her Kindle, playing computer games (yep - total geek at heart), painting, drawing or acting as a referee between the dragons and fairies currently at war inside her closet.