Wednesday, 10 February 2016

SERIES PROMOTION - MARY HADES BY SARAH DALTON & REVIEW - SPIRALS - MARY HADES & MY DAYLIGHT MONSTERS - MARY HADES BY SARAH DALTON

Title: Spirals
Series: Mary Hades (set before Bk#0.5)
Author: Sarah Dalton
Genre: YA, Fantasy, Paranormal, Ghosts,Horror, Mystery, Thriller
Release Date: 4th May 2014

BLURB from Goodreads
The origin story of Mary and Anita in the fire. This novella takes place before My Daylight Monsters.


(Spirals is also available within 
Mary Hades The Beginnings Box Set)

Title: My Daylight Monsters
Series: Mary Hades Bk#0.5
Author: Sarah Dalton
Genre: YA, Fantasy, Paranormal, Ghosts,Horror, Mystery, Thriller
Release Date: October 2013

BLURB from Goodreads
I always thought my demons came out in the day, rather than at night. I’ve never been scared of the dark. I’ve only ever been scared of real things: getting ill, having injections, physical pain… death. Those are my monsters, not ghosts or vampires or whatever else can hide under your bed at night. 

I was wrong.

The dark makes everything worse. 

When Mary’s psychiatrist advises a short stay at a psychiatric unit, her worst nightmares are confirmed. How can she get better in a place that fills her with dread? When she meets the other patients, she begins to gather some hope, until she realises that the death toll in the hospital is rising without explanation. Something sinister stalks the corridors and maybe she is the only one who can stop it… 

Mary has to confront the Things that she sees if they are to stand a chance. But will she survive a confrontation with death itself?


Goodreads Link

PURCHASE LINKS

(My Daylight Monsters is also available within 
Mary Hades The Beginnings Box Set)

Title: Mary Hades
Series: Mary Hades Bk#1
Author: Sarah Dalton
Genre: YA, Fantasy, Paranormal, Ghosts,Horror, Mystery, Thriller
Release Date: 4th May 2014

BLURB from Goodreads
Not many seventeen year old girls have a best friend who’s a ghost, but then Mary Hades isn’t your average teenager. 

Scarred physically and mentally from a fire, her parents decide a holiday to an idyllic village in North Yorkshire will help her recover. Nestled in the middle of five moors, Mary expects to have a boring week stuck in a caravan with her parents. Little does she know, evil lurks in the campsite… 

Seth Lockwood—a local fairground worker with a dark secret—might be the key to uncovering the murky history that has blighted Nettleby. But Mary is drawn to him in a way that has her questioning her judgement. 

Helped by her dead best friend and a quirky gay Goth couple, Mary must stop the unusual deaths occurring in Nettleby. But can she prevent her heart from being broken?


Goodreads Link

PURCHASE LINKS

(Mary Hades is also available within 
Mary Hades The Beginnings Box Set)

Title: Sister
Series: Mary Hades Bk#1.5
Author: Sarah Dalton
Genre: YA, Fantasy, Paranormal, Ghosts,Horror, Mystery, Thriller
Release Date: August 2014

BLURB from Goodreads
In 1997 Isabel Quirke sits down to write a letter to her sister. A letter she never intends to send. Within the pages of that letter she describes the frightening events that lead up to the disintegration of their relationship. 

Susan Quirke, before she became Susan Hades--mother of Mary--goes through a transformation so extreme it changes her forever. Her younger sister Isabel can only watch.


Goodreads Link

PURCHASE LINKS

(Sister is also available within 
Mary Hades The Beginnings Box Set)

Title: Possess
Series: Mary Hades Bk#2
Author: Sarah Dalton
Genre: YA, Fantasy, Paranormal, Ghosts,Horror, Mystery, Thriller
Release Date: 4th December 2014

BLURB from Goodreads
Mary Hades is drawn back into the world of the macabre as she moves with her family into the mysterious old house, Ravenswood. The mere mention of Ravenswood induces terror among the locals, and when strange things begin to occur, Mary and Lacey decide to get to the bottom of the secret hidden in the historic house once and for all. 

As a dark power gathers, Mary finds her life becomes interconnected with the disturbing events that transpired in 1847 to eleven year old Liza Blair. The more Mary is drawn into Liza’s story, the more she realises someone close to her is in grave danger from the sinister energy at Ravenswood. 

Set in the backdrop of an unsettling forest, and with strange neighbour Emmaline Delacroix obsessed with death and séances, Possess will take you even deeper into the murky depths of Mary Hades’s unusual life. 


Goodreads Link

PURCHASE LINKS

(Possess is also available within 
Mary Hades The Beginnings Box Set)

Title: Nocturnes
Series: Mary Hades Bk#3
Author: Sarah Dalton
Genre: YA, Fantasy, Paranormal, Ghosts,Horror, Mystery, Thriller
Release Date: 6th October 2015

BLURB from Goodreads
My memories keep me awake at night. The nightmares come in the morning, when the first hint of sunlight creeps in through the curtains. 

Summer is almost over, and now Mary Hades has to start a new school in the sleepy village of Ashforth. Making friends is tricky to balance with paranormal activity. Mary must tread carefully when a vengeful ghost haunts her first day at school. 

With dead best friend Lacey, Mary finds herself in the middle of a tangled web of secrets and lies spreading through Ashforth. Things are not what they seem, but is it the dead or the living who are the most dangerous? 


Goodreads Link

PURCHASE LINKS


Title: Mary Hades Beginnings Box Set Bk#0.5 to Bk#2
Series: Mary Hades
Author: Sarah Dalton
Genre: YA, Fantasy, Paranormal, Ghosts,Horror, Mystery, Thriller
Release Date: 20th January 2015

BLURB from Goodreads
From My Daylight Monsters, to Possess. This box set features two full-length novels, one novella and two short stories, all arranged conveniently for maximum enjoyment. Immerse yourself in the macabre world of Mary Hades, a YA horror series with a difference.

My Daylight Monsters (Bk#0.5) (Amazon bestselling Kindle Single):

I always thought my demons came out in the day, rather than at night. I’ve never been scared of the dark. I’ve only ever been scared of real things: getting ill, having injections, physical pain… death. Those are my monsters, not ghosts or vampires or whatever else can hide under your bed at night.

I was wrong.

The dark makes everything worse.

When 17-year-old Mary Hades is admitted by her parents to a psychiatric unit, her worst nightmares are confirmed. How can she get better in a place that fills her with dread? Her friendships with the other patients — her wacky roommate Lacey, her protector Mo, and the mysterious, green-eyed Johnny — begin to fill her with hope, until she realizes that people in the hospital are dying without explanation. Something sinister stalks the corridors, and it’s up to Mary to stop it. But the closer she gets to the answer, the more perilous her situation becomes, and Mary discovers the only way to get out alive is to confront the things that scare her most.

Mary Hades (Book One): 
Not many seventeen year old girls have a best friend who’s a ghost, but then Mary Hades isn’t your average teenager.

Scarred physically and mentally from a fire, her parents decide a holiday to an idyllic village in North Yorkshire will help her recover. Nestled in the middle of five moors, Mary expects to have a boring week stuck in a caravan with her parents. Little does she know, evil lurks in the campsite…

Seth Lockwood—a local fairground worker with a dark secret—might be the key to uncovering the murky history that has blighted Nettleby. But Mary is drawn to him in a way that has her questioning her judgement.

Helped by her dead best friend and a quirky gay Goth couple, Mary must stop the unusual deaths occurring in Nettleby. But can she prevent her heart from being broken?

A spine-tingling tale with romance, readers will be shocked and entertained in equal measure. With some scenes of horror and some strong language, this book is best suited for readers aged fifteen and up.

Shadow - A short story

When Mary visits her Aunt Izzy's remote seaside bungalow, past and present collide. She soon realises a dark shadow hangs over her childhood memories, leaving her a task she would rather not complete... A haunting ghost story that explores the delicate relationships between women.

Sister - A short story 

In 1997 Isabel Quirke sits down to write a letter to her sister. A letter she never intends to send. Within the pages of that letter she describes the frightening events that lead up to the disintegration of their relationship.

Susan Quirke, before she became Susan Hades--mother of Mary--goes through a transformation so extreme it changes her forever. Her younger sister Isabel can only watch.

Possess - Book Two 

Mary Hades is drawn back into the world of the macabre as she moves with her family into the mysterious old house, Ravenswood. The mere mention of Ravenswood induces terror among the locals, and when strange things begin to occur, Mary and Lacey decide to get to the bottom of the secret hidden in the historic house once and for all.
 


Goodreads Link

PURCHASE LINKS

ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Sarah grew up in the middle of nowhere in the countryside of Derbyshire and as a result has an over-active imagination. She has been an avid reader for most of her life, taking inspiration from the stories she read as a child, and the novels she devoured as an adult.

Sarah mainly writes speculative fiction for a Young Adult audience and has had pieces of short fiction published in the Medulla Literary Review, PANK magazine, Apex Magazine and the British Fantasy Society publication Dark Horizons. Her short story ‘Vampires Wear Chanel’ is featured in the Wyvern Publication Fangtales.

AUTHOR LINKS

MY REVIEWS
Title: Spirals
Series: Mary Hades (set before Bk#0.5 so Bk#0.4 maybe?)
Author: Sarah Dalton
Genre: YA, Fantasy, Paranormal, Ghosts,Horror, Mystery, Thriller
Release Date: 4th May 2014

BLURB from Goodreads
The origin story of Mary and Anita in the fire. This novella takes place before My Daylight Monsters.

Goodreads Link

INITIAL THOUGHTS
As I really loved reading the novella My Daylight Monsters I naturally put this one onto my Want To Read List. I wanted to learn more about the character of Mary before moving onto the novels too. To be totally truthful the whole ghost aspect of the book is not my usual genre to read but there's something about this series that is calling me to read it.

MY REVIEW
I was given a free copy of this novella via the author in exchange for my honest review. The cover of Spirals is bright orange which represents the fire that features in this novella's plot. The girl looking lost, I would say is Mary Hades. The fact the female on the cover looks somewhat lost and unhappy also fits well with the way Mary is reacting and the confusion and mood she is feeling in this novella.
So would the cover make me pick this book up from a book store shelf? I think the cover would interest me enough to pick up the book to read the blurb, which would then encourage me to purchase this novella. I think the cover really fits a possible scene within the plot, as well as representing the character Mary's emotions throughout the book too.
So I should now admit I read My Daylight Monsters before Spirals (it wasn't available at that time) though the author assures the reader Spirals can be read at any point during the Series. This novella is set before My Daylight Monsters so it is a pre-prequel. The main character in this novella is Mary Hades, the good geeky girl who goes to every class, dresses in whatever clothes she has to hand (so not a slave to fashion), doesn't smoke or drink, and whose father is already coaching her for her inevitable Oxbridge interview. However Mary changes when she becomes friends with Anita Bridgewater, a girl who Mary admires and wishes she could be more like. Anita is popular, wears trendy clothes and has a don't care attitude, she drinks and smokes if she wants to, skips class, and isn't afraid of talking back to the teachers. It's quite a coincidence how they meet in the school yard, and Anita invites Mary to go to the park with her instead of class. A small thing to Anita but a much larger leap for Mary who has never skipped a class in her life. They go buy chip butties and sit in the park and become friends almost immediately. Though Anita is confident she lacks the social skills that Mary takes for granted, whereas Mary is naive and Anita is streetwise. Though she may not show it Anita does immediately value Mary's friendship. The two girls share a drink of the bottle of gin Anita has inside her jacket. The problem with the girls friendship is that it involves Mary becoming more and more involved with drinking, smoking and skipping school. Some would say that Anita is leading Mary astray I guess, but on the other hand Mary has a mind of her own and though she questions her own actions a few times, she is the one who ultimately decides to go ahead and do all these things she knows that her parents would not approve of. The wagging (skipping school) and drinking increase with Mary using one of her more geeky friends Diana as an alibi whilst she sleeps off her drinking at Anita's house.
The other thing that is drawing Mary from the straight and narrow is Mike Parkinson, the guy she crushes on who hangs out and drinks with Anita and her friends too.
Mary's other problem is she keeps seeing zombies.....yes zombies! They are dressed in grey, have green tinged skin,brittle balding hair and a bloodshot eye. The first time it happens is in the classroom and the zombie manages to communicate via writing on the black board to Mary that something bad is going to happen. The second time Mary see's a zombie, the situation is even more dangerous. . .will she decipher the zombies message in time. . . who will survive? . . . who will die? And how will all this affect Mary?
I enjoyed reading this novella, learning more about Mary and how she went from high grade student to ending up in a psyche ward. I really adored the character of Anita too. The way she tries to match make her friends, whilst holding her own secret, which I didn't think of until it was revealed in the book. Anita's secret shows you a smaller, more vulnerable side to her loud larger character. I will admit I wasn't keen on Mike throughout the book at all, and I felt justified in this by the ending of the book too.
So did I enjoy the novella? Yes, I did, it gave me a more in depth view of Mary, how she had changed and why she was like the was she is. Would I recommend the novella? Yes, I think it would be an enjoyable read no matter whereabouts in the series you read it, as I said above it gives a more in depth view of Mary's character. Would I want to read more of this series? After reading this novella it has certainly encouraged me to want to read more of this series, even though if I'm totally honest I don't usually read much horror/ghost type books. Would I want to read other titles by this author? I do actually have more titles by this author on my tablet/kindle that I have purchased over time, that I intend to read when I can. 

FINAL THOUGHTS
Wow! we learn a lot more about Mary Hades, no wonder she ends up on a psyche ward. What with the near fatal accidents, fires and seeing zombies, it's no wonder she thinks she is crazy herself too. Looking forward to reading both more of this series and more titles by this author. All I need now is 2 or 3 hours extra every day just to devote to my reading.
Ooo I also have to add I loved the Yorkshire-isms in the book too! 


(Available within 
Mary Hades The Beginnings Box Set)

Title: My Daylight Monsters
Series: Mary Hades Bk#0.5
Author: Sarah Dalton
Genre: YA, Fantasy, Paranormal, Ghosts,Horror, Mystery, Thriller
Release Date: October 2013

BLURB from Goodreads
I always thought my demons came out in the day, rather than at night. I’ve never been scared of the dark. I’ve only ever been scared of real things: getting ill, having injections, physical pain… death. Those are my monsters, not ghosts or vampires or whatever else can hide under your bed at night. 

I was wrong.

The dark makes everything worse. 

When Mary’s psychiatrist advises a short stay at a psychiatric unit, her worst nightmares are confirmed. How can she get better in a place that fills her with dread? When she meets the other patients, she begins to gather some hope, until she realises that the death toll in the hospital is rising without explanation. Something sinister stalks the corridors and maybe she is the only one who can stop it… 

Mary has to confront the Things that she sees if they are to stand a chance. But will she survive a confrontation with death itself?


Goodreads Link

PURCHASE LINKS

(Also available within 
Mary Hades The Beginnings Box Set)

INITIAL THOUGHTS
I decided to read this novella as a distraction from another book I was reading and having problems getting into. I have been wanting to try reading something by Sarah Dalton for a while, I do have the first book in her The Blemished series sitting on my kindle awaiting me reading it. When I saw this novella and the first book of the Mary Hades series available on Netgalley I couldn't resist, so I requested them and received them within a few hours. I honestly don't usually read "horror" as a genre but there was something about this series drawing me to it. Which is why I decided to read the novella as an introduction to the series.

MY REVIEW
I received a free e-copy of this novella via Netgalley in exchange for my honest review. The cover features a young female looking out over a field, with a rather stormy looking sky, flinging what looks like a wrap or shawl of some sort in the air. Would the cover make me pick up the book in a book store? I think I would pick it up to learn more about it. 
The main character is Mary Hades, her parents are taking her to hospital. Both her parents and Mary are worried about her going into hospital they know she needs to go in because of how she handled what is referred to as an "incident", she hasn't been "right" since. Mary has "visions" and is naturally very scared of them. The visions come along in the day time too, not just at night. Mary is going to be staying on the Magdelena Ward whilst her medication is worked out. Mary meets the other teens on the ward who have a wide variety of "problems from Yasmeen and Anka who are anorexic, Helen, a depressed over eater to Natalie who regularly attempts to commit suicide, and some of the male teens are Frankie who just screams and screeches out for no apparent reason and Tom who has a borderline personality disorder. They all have their own issues that they are trying to learn to live with by spending time on the Magdelena ward at the mental hospital. The main nurse on the ward is Nurse Frances Granger, she attempts some humor to appear to be "down with the kids" on the ward. Mary's bag is immediately removed even though her mother insists that it doesn't contain anything Mary could harm herself with. The hospital still goes through the bag. Mary says a difficult goodbye to her parents with the promise she can just stay for the one week. Nurse Granger shows Mary around the ward, the community area, the therapy rooms, and the hatch where Dr Gethen hands out everyone's medication from. Then Mary is shown her room that she has to share with Lacey Holloway. Lacey is manic and talks non stop, never even giving Mary time to talk, not that Mary wants to talk. 
Mary finds some of the other patients really odd, the way they are playing a game with chocolate and crisps as currency. Mo seems to be in charge of the game that is being played. When Mary asks more about it, she finds out that they are guessing about how many deaths there will be in the week. as the Magdelena Ward is opposite a palliative care ward. Mary thinks the occupants of Magdelena ward all seem to have a camaraderie and a morbid sense of humor, but Mary does fit in quite easily. I also enjoyed the interactions between Mary and Johnny, though I did guess what was so "special" about him before it was revealed in the novella.
As I have said previously within this review the book is very different to my normal reading, but I did find myself really enjoying it. Sarah Dalton's description of the dreary, gloomy looking hospital as Mary views it through the pouring rain really has you visualizing it. The detailing within the description of how her mum uses an umbrella in the rain, yet her dad just sort of hunches over and pulls his jacket collar up as men do when its raining heavy. I grew attached to Mary's roommate Lacey, the way she talked and talked constantly, making up for how quiet and withdrawn Mary can be.
So did I enjoy the novella? I really did enjoy the novella from beginning to end. The novella definitely made me want more. .  Would I recommend the novella? Yes, even if you think it's not your usual reading comfort zone , give it a try. I wasn't sure I would like it with it being categorized as horror and I ended up being pleasantly surprised. Would I want to read more of this series? Undoubtedly yes. Would I want to read more books by Sarah Dalton? I am absolutely going to checkout her dystopian series called The Blemished as well as more of this, Mary Hades one too.

PROMOTIONAL SPOTLIGHT - VANILLA SWIRL & BLUEBERRY SWIRL BY JULIEANNE WALLACE

Title: Vanilla Swirl
Author: Julieanne Wallace
Illustrator: Shez Kennington
Genre: Children's Non Fiction, 
Release Date: 6th June 2013

BLURB from Goodreads
Sarah loves to spin around and around and around. All wibbly and wobbly, she goes to find her mumma... -but mumma is terribly sick... With the pure love of a child, Sarah gives her mumma something very special...


PURCHASE LINKS


Title: Blueberry Swirl
Author: Julieanne Wallace
Illustrator: Shez Kennington
Genre: Children's Non-fiction, 
Release Date: 26th April 2015

BLURB from Goodreads
Blueberry Swirl 

Michael loves to spin, around and around and around. 
All wibbly and wobbly, he goes to find his papa ... 
But he is terribly sick. 
With the pure love of a child, 
Michael gives his papa something very special .... 

Profits from this ebook are divided and donated to finding a cure for Meniere's Disease, and Motor Neuron Disease (ALS) 


Goodreads Link


PURCHASE LINKS

Tuesday, 9 February 2016

BOOK & SERIES PROMOTION & GIVEAWAY - LEGION - THE DARK RITUALS BY CATRINA BURGESS

Catrina Burgess’ Dark Rituals series originally appeared on Wattpad with over three million reads.   

Legion the climactic finale to the Dark Rituals series
Title: Legion
Series: The Dark Rituals
Author: Catrina Burgess
Publisher: Full Fathom Five
Genre: YA, Paranormal, Fantasy, Horror
Release Date: 17th February 2016

BLURB from Amazon
In Legion, the climactic finale to the Dark Rituals series, Colina must face her demons—both literally and figuratively—once and for all.

Goodreads Link


PURCHASE LINKS

ABOUT THE AUTHOR
I write because it helps keeps the darkness away and reminds me that there is magic in the world. I live with one husband, two dogs, and a cat named Shitty Kitty in a small mining town in Arizona. At night this place is definitely spooky. I swear I’ve heard the wind giggle, and sometimes there’s a very odd breeze. Luckily, I love all things that go bump in the night. I adore old movies. I’m a huge Joss Whedon fan.
I’ve been known to eat pizza and cold Chinese food for breakfast, and I’m the queen of the board game Stratego. I’ve never been beaten. NEVER!
What am I doing when I’m not writing? I turn into my alter ego Chaoscat, the owner and operator of RomanceJunkies.com—a romance review site that been around since 2002. 


AUTHOR LINKS

REST OF THE SERIES

Haven't even started reading the Dark Rituals series yet? 

Here's what you need to know: Seventeen-year-old Colina was born a healer. But after a horrific event forces her to leave her clan, she becomes desperate to learn the dark magic of the death dealers, mages who draw their power from the spirits of the dead. Colina was taught to fear and hate death dealers, but becoming one of them is the only way for her to get the revenge she seeks—and the only way for her to survive. Over the course of the series, Colina must face ever-increasing challenges, from the ever-looming threat of the Legion to the darkness that reigns within her very soul. Will she be strong enough to resist its pull? Join Colina as she travels further down the path of darkness than she ever imagined possible, and start the series today!

In Awakening, the first installment in the Dark Rituals series, a former healer turns to the Death Arts to seek revenge.
Title: Awakening
Series: The Dark Rituals
Author: Catrina Burgess
Publisher: Full Fathom Five
Genre: YA, Paranormal, Fantasy, Horror
Release Date: 7th October 2015

BLURB from Goodreads
Seventeen-year-old Colina was born a healer. But after a horrific event forces her to leave her clan, she becomes desperate to learn the dark magic of the death dealers, mages who draw their power from the spirits of the dead. Colina was taught to fear and hate death dealers, but becoming one of them is the only way for her to get the revenge she seeks—and the only way for her to survive.

Colina asks a young death dealer named Luke to help her, but he’s reluctant to train her in the Death Arts. Little does she know convincing him to teach her will be the easiest part of her journey. To become a death dealer, Colina will need to undergo three dark rituals, each more terrifying than the last. At the same time, she’ll have to deal with her growing feelings for her mentor. Too bad the first ritual involves him strangling her to death.

As Colina undergoes the trials, she discovers an untapped darkness within herself. If she survives the horrific rituals and gains dark power, what will she become?


PURCHASE LINKS

In Possession, the second installment in the Dark Rituals series, Colina must use her wits to escape from an insane asylum—and a serial killer.
Title: Possession
Series: The Dark Rituals
Author: Catrina Burgess
Genre: YA, Paranormal, Fantasy, Horror
Release Date: 14th October 2015

BLURB from Goodreads
Seventeen-year-old Colina Campbell had no choice but to seek the ways of the death dealers. After surviving three terrifying rituals, she’s embracing her new power—but it comes at a price. Now she must use her dark abilities to recover what she’s lost.

Colina’s quest to restore her boyfriend Luke’s spirit into a new body leads her to an insane asylum, where a brain-dead and wheelchair-bound patient named Dean becomes her target. She performs a possession spell, but it’s botched: Luke inhabits Dean’s body, but he’s only in control during the witching hour. And when Dean wakes up after an accident one night, things get seriously complicated.

Even worse? A serial killer has been murdering patients, and it looks like Colina’s his next target


Goodreads Link


PURCHASE LINKS

In Revenant, the third installment in the Dark Rituals series, Colina grows in power and ability—and faces danger like never before.
Title: Revenant
Series: The Dark Rituals
Author: Catrina Burgess
Genre: YA, Paranormal, Fantasy, Horror
Release Date: 21st October 2015

BLURB from Goodreads
After miraculously escaping the insane asylum, it becomes clear that Colina holds unprecedented power—she can force spirits into the afterlife and even raise the dead. But with those abilities come problems: just as they escape evil’s clutches, Colina and her friends are abducted by a dark mastermind with horrifying intentions.

Now Colina is being forced to raise an undead army for a madman set on unleashing the demons of hell and reverting the world back to a state of chaos. In fact, he’s already started: death dealers are dying by the hundreds, blamed for the evil acts that Colina unknowingly committed.

And the demon she raised so long ago is fighting on his side.

Torn between the romantic attentions of Luke and Dean and unable to trust her own deathly abilities, Colina has nowhere to turn. Will the darkness finally consume her soul?


Goodreads Link


PURCHASE LINKS

***GIVEAWAY***
To celebrate the series finally coming to an epic end, Full Fathom Five is offering print copies of the entire series to two winners 
via Goodreads and Rafflecopter! 


How can you enter for your chance of wining? 

Option 1
Visit Goodreads and enter, enter, enter! 

Option 2
Use any (or all) of the methods listed in the Rafflecopter below. 

The more ways you enter, the higher your chances of winning three fantastic free novellas! 

Want to hedge your bets? It's simple. Full Fathom Five is also putting the first three novels in the series on sale through until the 29th February 2016.

AWAKENING is priced at $0.99/59p 
POSSESSION is $1.99/£1.40 
REVENANT is $2.99/£2.10 


So why not snag the whole collection while the sale lasts!  

Want to try out Colina's story before you buy?